Webinars

Life science instrumentation is used in a vast number of applications across multiple scientific disciplines. Through our Webinar presentations, BioTek seeks to share information and experiences with attendees about timely and important applications. Sign up today and check back for future topics that may be of interest to you.

 

Generation and analysis of complex tissue models using the RAFT™ 3D Cell Culture System

Date: Tuesday, May 9, 2017    Time: 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT / 4 PM GMT

Researchers have been touting the virtues of 3D cell culture over traditional 2D culture for years. But what are the differences between cells grown in 2D and 3D, and how do these differences impact your experiments? In this webinar, three experts describe their experiences developing and using the RAFT™ 3D Cell Culture System for different applications. The speakers will highlight key differences between 2D and 3D cell culture systems when analyzing cellular properties and functions. They will also describe strategies for the best use of the RAFT™ 3D Cell Culture System in the lab.

In this webinar, you will specifically gain insight on:

  • How to establish RAFT™ 3D Cell Culture assays in your own lab
  • Tips and techniques for how to analyze RAFT™ 3D Cell Cultures
  • Efforts to perform tumor killing assays of cancer cells
  • Development of physiologically relevant 3D colorectal cancer model

For more information and to register, click here.

 

Check back soon for information on upcoming webinars and visit the Resources section to view archives.

 

 
link